Baby celebrations

4 Mar

my friend gave birth 10 months ago to her first child and she is beyond Precious.

I was asked to make her champagne glasses as a gift from my sister (her BFF) and so I did.

I used cricut craft room to “sketch” out my design,

I used libby brand glasses,

and I used armor etch cream.

I looked online for hints an how to capture etching details with my camera, but I did not have that much luck.

 

let me know what you think and any suggestions on capturing glass etch details share! share! Share!

 

Deciding on which image.

Book from the sosphicated. Cartridge.

playing with placement of details.

instead of using my valuable vinyl for etching,

I use shelf contact paper.

me trying to show layout.

(fail)

the final product.

the image really didn’t capture the Perfect details. Sometimes I forget to Goop it on! But that is key with etching.

thanks and leave some love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

