Modifying images in CCR Part 4: Making a drafting space

9 Aug

At this point, I have showed you how to:

Set up layers (part 1)

Isolate images using contour (part 2)

Create new bases using weld and group (part 3)

In this section, I will show you a little personal thing I do.

I like to test all of my pieces out. Then I zoom out and use the space to the right and put it all together.

I make visible all of my layers.

Then make double of everything. Shortcuts select image, CTRL C (copy), click somewhere, CTRL V (paste)

Zoom out (CRTL, -) to show some of the white space to the right. Drag my pineapple drink

Add my umbrella

Add the bottom layer of my fruit slice

Add the top layer of my fruit slice

Add my straw layer

Add my cherry layer

NB if your layers are out of order (in background when should be in the foreground, simply arrange them in the correct order by clicking and dragging up or down the layer you want to move (on the far left options layer tab.)

This is a great tool to use when creating layers from multiple carts!

I will show you simple ways to make multiples (say for swaps!) using just one mat.

2 Responses to “Modifying images in CCR Part 4: Making a drafting space”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Modifying images in CCR Part 5: Easily multiple images « neuroticdomestic - August 9, 2012

    […] Make use of a drafting/drawing space (part 4) […]

  2. Modifying images in CCR Part 6: Cutting with layers « neuroticdomestic - August 9, 2012

    […] Make use of a drafting/drawing space (part 4) […]

Leave a Reply

