Just one hot mess

6 Aug

So my first semester of grad school is officially done and done. Well not officially, I still have to get my grades. I really am kind of fretting those. I never cared much for grades. I do not do much traditional grading anymore myself (teaching special education, remedial mathematics, and literacy has trained me to look more at the whole child as opposed to the right/wrong of mathematics) I feel like I was thrown into the lions den with a gazelle’s suit on with this semester. Literally! I was accepted, enrolled, and began classes within within 4 days (and 2 of them were Saturday and Sunday!). I just did not feel I had any time to get my life ready for such a huge change.

So now I am on break. I have a bunch of appointments and traveling (not for leisure) and catch-up to do. So first up is to sync my phone. I have not done that in months. I broke my camera at a Trace Atkins concert (I know right!) and so everything is done by iPhone. I have an old (3gS) model and hope to upgrade to iPhone 5 this fall. The pictures are iffy and “eh” but I try to spruce them up with apps like LINE camera and the improved Pic Collage.

So I can start re-blogging, showing my projects I have been working on, menu planning, and getting back into feeling of life! At least for 2 weeks until school starts again. I am lucky enough to be able to not work for the next 10 months (I made the intense decision to take out loan as I will be student teaching 5x week during spring and 2x week during fall as well as full schedules of 4 classes each semester) I hope to be more prepared this time round.

That said, I am going to start posting again!

Thanks for understanding.

Alicia

One Response to “Just one hot mess”

  1. crazy3monkeys August 6, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    yay! glad things are “normal”….well almost….. =) can’t wait to see your projects!

Leave a Reply

