Back on top

17 Jul

The big top that is!

These last 3.5 weeks have been insane for me. I am the type of person that does not do change well. I also do not do random well either. But in the last 3.5 weeks that has been the theme.

I applied, was accepted, and enrolled into an intensive one-year grad program for Special Education. This all happened in about 2 weeks. I am now half way through my first (of 3) semesters.

In the last 2 weeks, most likely stress related, I managed to contract an intestinal bacteria. I finally gave in and went to the ER and have been on antibodies for about a week now. I finally feel well enough to go back to the gym. A lot has been going on!

During all this time, I still have been creating, cooking, and crafting. I am lucky enough to have the opportunity to do all of this without having to work full time. Everything falls into place when you least expect it.

Me on my first day of school!

Leave a Reply

