Pop Pop

13 Jun

Or so we call him. This Father’s Day, I will be sending out my cards to both my grandpa and buzz. My grandpa is exactly have a century & two weeks older! He and my grandma celebrated their 65th anniversary this past February and sadly, this past weekend we buried her. They are each other’s best friends and confidants. I feel like I just made her mother’s day card, hopefully I will be making my Pop another Father’s day card next year.

For the card, I used

Several thick linen cardstock I had on file. I simply cut them out and used my corner punch to create the curves.

The ribbon was from Big Lots. The image was from a Cricut Cut Swap I was in.

For the inside, the stamps and ink are both Studio G.

I submitted this card to the MOJO MONDAY 245 (Click on the link to see the original sketch!). Even though this is maybe my third? entry, I still wonder if I did it correctly! I hope you enjoy.

Outside Cover

Close up of the embellishment

Close up of ribbon

Inside. I colored in the blue ! points with black ink afterwards

Leave a Reply

