Veni, vidi, vici

5 Jun

I went to NY, to my mom’s house over 2 weeks ago.

In that two weeks, my gram went from pretty bad to very bad, as last night (I came home to Western PA earlier in the day, yesterday) to deceased.

In that two weeks, my mom and I repaired nearly 20 years of distrust, discontent, and dislike.

In that two weeks, I cleaned and decluttered my mom’s garage, 2nd floor hallway and linen closet, my brother’s old room and walk-in closet, and the old “kids” bathroom.

In the past two weeks, I have decided to walk away from negative people, mostly alcohol abusers, and towards the new people that are good to me.

In the past two weeks, I was admitted into a grad program, one that I really want and this time, am determined to finish.

In this time, I had few opportunities to blog, to browse, to be a bum. That last part was nice. It made me feel useful again.

I just caught up on my google-reader and have a couple of million creative ideas churning around in my head.

Thank you for bearing with me during this strangely empty, yet fulfilling time.

Leave a Reply

