Key to my heart

30 May

I left the BF to help the mom out for a few weeks in NY. I whipped together this card for him before heading out. My inspiration was Mojo Monday 242 (click on the link to see the original sketch!) Because I was running around like a mad woman, I never submitted it to the lovely ladies over there. But I did mail it out to him a few days into my “non-vacation”.

For the card, I used

key and door from Sophisticated 

silver glitter glue from Studio G (I used glitter on the key and randomly on the edges of the words inside)

Rest were on hand.

My plan was to use the phrase from Sophisticated “key to my heart” and create an embossing “plate” but I just ran out of time after a couple of trial and mostly errors.

I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

