Not Very Vegan, Vegan Shepherd’s Pie

14 May

The first time I tried to make shepherd’s pie, I followed a recipe from Racheal Ray. TOTAL FAIL!

So I decided to try again. This time I picked a highly rated recipe from allrecipes.com.

Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd’s Pie.

I kept everything pretty much the same except for one major thing- I substituted 1lb of ground Turkey for the 1lb of vegetarian ground beef substitute.

I also used Philadelphia cream cheese instead of vegan cream cheese. I had the Philadelphia in the fridge. I can tell you that vegan cream cheese is pretty good. I am lacto-intolerant so I had all of the other ingredients on hand.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

